Robert Plant 7/21/21

Robert Plant revealed that he often dreams of his late-Led Zeppelin bandmate John Bonham and his deceased son Karac, who died of a stomach illness in 1977 at the of five. Rolling Stone reported Plant played his first post-pandemic show on July 19th in Worthington, England, marking his first concert with backing band Saving Grace since 2019.

On his most recent Digging Deep podcast, Robert Plant spoke of connecting with his long-gone family members: [“I’ve dreamt I’ve been back with old friends quite a lot in dreams — like John Bonham, my father, and my son, who left when he was five. And they’ve been magnificent moments of great relief. It seems that when I’m asleep sometimes I’ve been in a really great place — and now, I’ve got to get back to wherever it was, and I’m making my way back through these amazing landscapes and stuff to go back.’] SOUNDCUE (:25 OC: . . . to go back)


  • Robert Plant revealed on his Digging Deep podcast that he often dreams of his late-Led Zeppelin bandmate John Bonham and his deceased son Karac.


  • Out now is Digging DeepRobert Plant‘s double-disc solo compilation. The 30-track collection includes three previously unreleased songs. The set features such Plant favorites as “Big Log,” “Heaven Knows,” “In The Mood,” “Ship Of Fools,” “Hurting Kind,” and “Angel Dance,” among others.
  • Among the guest appearances on the various tracks, which span Plant’s now-38-year solo career, are Jimmy PageBuddy MillerPatty Griffin, Phil CollinsNigel KennedyRichard Thompson, and his side band Strange Sensation / the Sensational Space Shifters.

The tracklisting to Robert Plant’s Digging Deep is:

Disc One

“Hurting Kind”
“Shine It All Around”
“Ship Of Fools”
“Nothing Takes The Place Of You” – Previously unreleased
“Darkness, Darkness”
“Heaven Knows”
“In The Mood”
“Charlie Patton Highway (Turn It Up – Part 1)” – Previously unreleased
“New World”
“Like I’ve Never Been Gone”
“I Believe”
“Dance With You Tonight”
“Satan Your Kingdom Must Come Down”
“Great Spirit (Acoustic)”

Disc Two

“Angel Dance”
“Wreckless Love”
“White Clean & Neat”
“Silver Rider”
“Fat Lip”
“29 Palms”
“Last Time I Saw Her”
“Embrace Another Fall”
“Too Much Alike” (featuring Patty Griffin) – Previously unreleased
“Big Log”
“Falling In Love Again”
“Memory Song (Hello Hello)”
“Promised Land”