Little Kids Rock 4/14/21

A veritable who’s who of pop, rock, and the entertainment world has signed on for Thursday’s (April 14th) virtual Little Kids Rock Benefit set for 8 p.m. ET. Among the A-list artists set to appear are Brian WilsonJames HetfieldCarlos SantanaTodd RundgrenSteve VaiWarren HaynesAlice Merton, Yo-Yo MaVictoria La MalaJade BirdWilco’s Nels ClineJack BlackEvangeliaBrian HardgrooveKix BrooksJeff Campitelli, and more. TLC’s T-Boz and DJ Skee will serve as the event’s co-hosts.

The non profit Little Kids Rock program “transforms kids’ lives by restoring, expanding and innovating music in our schools.”

Little Kids Rock Founder and CEO Dave Wish, said in a statement: “We are humbled that so many incredible members of the artistic and business communities are coming together via this event to support our mission to bring more music to more kids. This school year we were inspired to see our teachers use music to keep their students emotionally close even when they had to be apart. Music has been and will always be one of humanity’s emotional first responders.”

Carlos Santana told us that feels that positive thinking and altruism in musicians today are vastly underrated in modern society: [“It’s not hokey, it’s not silly, it’s not dorky to believe that the power of love will replace the love for power. It’s not. All the cynical people from Fox network, or whatever, they can call us whatever they want to, but we are the dreamers. We are the ones that brought the Berlin Wall down. Ronald Reagan took the credit, but we brought it down. Bob Marley, myself and people like myself.”] SOUNDCUE (:22 OC: . . . people like myself)


  • Brian Wilson, James Hetfield, Carlos Santana, and Todd Rundgren will headline Thursday’s (April 14th) virtual Little Kids Rock Benefit.


  • General admission tickets to this year’s virtual benefit are free, although VIP passes — which include access to ‘exclusive interactive experiences’ are $500.
  • Tickets are on sale now, while the online auction is also open; it will close at 10 p.m. ET on April 14th.