Music City Walk of Fame Announces 2019 Inductees

Following in the footprints of stars Garth Brooks, Reba McEntire, Dolly Parton, Miranda Lambert, Keith Urban and more, five new honorees will inducted into the Music City Walk of Fame on October 22nd at 2 p.m. in Nashville.
The area – created in 2006 – is a tribute to artists who have contributed to the world through song and made a significant contribution to the music industry in Nashville.
The new honorees are  Lady Antebellum, Clint Black, Mac McAnally, Chet Atkins (posthumously) and DeFord Bailey (posthumously). Bailey was a pioneer member of the WSM Grand Ole Opry and one of its most popular performers, appearing on the radio program from 1927 to 1941.