Bush and Live 8/6/19

Bush and Live are adding nine new dates to their “Alt-Imate Tour,” a successful co-headlining run celebrating the 25th anniversaries of Bush’s landmark debut album Sixteen Stone and Live’s breakthrough effort Throwing Copper.

The new dates start on October 10th in San Diego and wrap up on October 23rd in Cedar Park, Texas, with tickets going on sale to the general public beginning this Friday (August 9th) at 10:00 a.m. local time at LiveNation.com. Tickets for all previously announced dates are on sale now.

Live frontman Ed Kowalczyk said, “So thrilled that the ‘Alt-Imate Tour’ is extending into October! From the first concert with Bush and Our Lady Peace, we knew that this show was something special. The fans have been so supportive and are obviously sharing our excitement!”

Newly announced Bush/Live tour dates (subject to change):
October 10 – San Diego, CA – North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre
October 11 – Las Vegas, NV – The Joint at Hard Rock Hotel
October 12 – Salt Lake City, UT – USANA Amphitheatre
October 15 – Portland, OR – Veterans Memorial Coliseum
October 16 – Seattle, WA – ShoWare Center
October 19 – Reno, NV – Grand Sierra Theatre
October 20 – Temecula, CA – Pechanga Resort and Casino
October 21 – Phoenix, AZ – Comerica Theatre
October 23 – Cedar Park, TX – HEB Events Center

Story source: press release


  • Bush and Live are extending their co-headlining tour into late October with nine new dates.
  • The bands are touring to celebrate the 25th anniversaries of their Sixteen Stone and Throwing Copper albums.


  • Both Sixteen Stone and Throwing Copper were released in 1994. The former was Bush’s debut, while the latter was Live’s second LP.
  • Both yielded a slew of Number One and Top 10 modern rock hits: Throwing Copper featured “Lightning Crashes,” “I Alone,” “All Over You” and “Selling The Drama,” while Sixteen Stone contained “Glycerine,” “Comedown,” “Machinehead,” “Everything Zen” and “Little Things.”
  • The two albums sold more than 20 million albums combined.
  • Bush recently released a new single called “Bullet Holes,” which is the end track from the film John Wick: Chapter 3 – Parabellum. A ne