Jon Bon Jovi 5/17/19

More details have been announced for this summer’s “Runaway To Paradise” with Jon Bon Jovi cruise. The trek, which is Bon Jovi’s second cruise of the year, sails from Barcelona, Spain to Plama, Majorca via the Norwegian Pearl and runs from August 26th through the 30th. In addition to intimate sets by Jon Bon Jovi and his band Kings Of Suburbia, this summer’s lineup includes Johnny Rzeznik of the Goo Goo DollsGrace PotterBetsie GoldSlippery When WetAntonio RivasHannah Wicklund & The Steppin StonesDJ DaveShut Up & Dance, and more acts to be announced.

Ultimate Classic Rock posted that on the cruise: “Fans can also go behind the scenes with panels and sessions with key figures in Bon Jovi’s career — including tour photographer David Bergman, his longtime sound technician, and Jon’s brother Matt Bongiovi, who heads security for Bon Jovi and created Runaway Tours. Multiple stages throughout the ship will feature an array of other guest bands. A special gallery also gives fans up-close looks at never-before-seen memorabilia, wardrobes, guitars and other items from Bon Jovi’s Rock and Roll Hall of Fame career. Guests can even make suggestions for his set list.”

Jon Bon Jovi said in the official press release for the cruise:  

Runaway to Paradise with me and 2,200 fellow fans August 26th to 30th, 2019. We’re changing the game completely and taking this show to the sea. You’ll board the Norwegian Pearl in Barcelona and cruise the Mediterranean to meet up with me in the beautiful port town of Palma, Majorca.

Over the course of four days, you’ll get a fully-immersive JBJ experience that’s never been done before. I’ll perform one Q&A acoustic storyteller set where you ask the questions, I give the answers, and nothing is off limits. You’ll also get a full rock show from me and the 11-piece Kings Of Suburbia. Everyone is going home with an event lithograph autographed by me, and if you book a Runaway Gold package, we’ll take a photo together.

Jon Bon Jovi recalled to us the allure of playing a tiny venue packed with diehard fans: [“I could smell the people, y’know, and they could smell me — and I don’t know if that’s a good thing. But no, I feel comfortable playing in 50 or 50,000. I still put out everything I have.”] SOUNDCUE (:10 OC: . . . everything I have)

Out now is the 201-page coffee table book, Bon Jovi: Work. The tome, shot by the band’s official photographer David Bergman offers a rare, behind-the-scenes look at Bon Jovi on and offstage while on tour between 2010 and 2013. We asked Bergman, who’ll be on the upcoming cruise, how many shots he would fire off for each gig on any given night: [“Because I’m a sports guy, I’m a heavy shooter. I would shoot 4,000 frames a night, easy, with remote cameras and all that. So it. . . y’know, I’d be up half the night doing that, and basically he would kill the few that he doesn’t like. And, y’know, I learned pretty quickly what he likes and what he doesn’t, so, he was pretty good about it.”] SOUNDCUE (:15 OC: . . . good about it)

Bon Jovi kicks off its 2019 European tour on May 31st in Moscow, Russia.

In addition to Russia, Bon Jovi’s spring and summer dates will make stops in Estonia, Sweden, Norway, Denmark, The Netherlands, Ireland, England, Germany, Spain, Switzerland, Poland, Belgium, Austria, Romania, and Israel.


  • Jon Bon Jovi‘s next “Runaway To Paradise” cruise sets sails from Barcelona, Spain to Plama, Majorca via the Norwegian Pearl and runs from August 26th through the 30th.
  • In addition to Jon Bon Jovi and his backing band Kings Of Suburbia, this summer’s lineup includes Johnny Rzeznik of The Goo Goo Dolls and Grace Potter, among others.


  • Out now is Bon Jovi‘s This House Is Not For Sale – Live From The London Palladium, which was recorded at the London Palladium on October 10th, 2016.
  • The tracklisting to Bon Jovi’s This House Is Not For Sale – Live From The London Palladium is: “This House is Not For Sale,” “Living With The Ghost,” “Knockout,” “Labor Of Love,” “Born Again Tomorrow,” “Rollercoaster,” “New Years Day,” “Devil’s In The Temple,” “Scars On This Guitar,” “God Bless This Mess,” “Reunion,” “Real Love,” “All Hail The King,” “We Don’t Run,” and “Come On Up To Our House.”