Smashing Pumpkins News 9/17/18

The Smashing Pumpkins will release a new album titled Shiny And Oh So Bright, Vol. 1 / LP: No Past. No Future. No Sun on November 16th through frontman William Corgan‘s own Martha’s Music label. The eight-song LP is the band’s first in over 18 years to feature founding members Corgan, James Iha and Jimmy Chamberlin, along with longtime guitarist Jeff Schroeder.

The band has also released the second single from the album, called “Silvery Sometime (Ghosts),” along with a lyric video for the track. A full music video has just been shot and will arrive soon. The new cut follows up the first song issued from the record, “Solara.”

Other tracks on the disc include “Knights Of Malta,” “Travels,” “Alienation,” “Marchin’ On,” “With Sympathy” and “Seek And You Shall Destroy.”

Last week the Pumpkins wrapped their “Shiny And Oh So Bright Tour,” which sold over 300,000 tickets across North America and the first in nearly two decades to feature Corgan, Chamberlin and Iha, alongside Schroeder, bassist Jack Bates and keyboardist Katie Cole. European dates are on deck for later this fall, as well as a special 30th anniversary performance in the band’s hometown of Chicago.

Story source: press release