Here Are CMT’S Artists Of The Year!

(Not to be confused with the CMA awards …) Carrie Underwood, Chris Stapleton, Florida Georgia Line, Luke Bryan and Thomas Rhett are CMT’s Artists of the Year, the network announced Tuesday morning.

The five singers will be honored during the seventh annual CMT Artists of the Year special that will air on October 20th. (The show is pre-taped.)

“Peter Pan” singer Kelsea Ballerini will receive the second annual Breakout Artist of the Year award. Stapleton was CMT’s inaugural Breakout Artist of the Year in 2015.